GIFT: “Giving Inspiration For Tomorrow”

Founded in Honolulu, Hawaii in 2003, The GIFT Foundation Hawaii is dedicated to supporting and empowering charitable groups in the Hawaii community. The GIFT Foundation (Giving Inspiration for Tomorrow) is a non-profit, 501(c)(3), volunteer organization run by young professionals who are highly motivated, caring and involved in the local community.

The GIFT Foundation of Hawaii’s mission is to encourage young adults to participate in philanthropic giving. Each year, a grantee is selected to receive proceeds from an exclusive annual charity event. The event revolves around Halloween, making it an exciting costume party, unique to other fundraisers in town.
The GIFT Board consists of young professionals from varying industries, in key positions at their companies. As the next generation of leaders, this group takes an active role in coordinating the “most talked about” annual fundraiser – everything from selecting the beneficiaries, to planning the event, to fundraising, to decorating the venue, etc.

Modeled after its sister foundation in Boston, Massachusetts, The GIFT Foundation of Hawaii is committed to raising awareness of organizations that make a difference in our society. It is one of the first charitable organizations in Honolulu run by young professionals that strive to promote giving and volunteering by young adults, as well as providing an outlet where people can learn about and contribute to Honolulu’s different charitable organizations.

2017 Officers of the Board

2017 Event Chairs

2017 Board Members


Robert Kurisu

Vice President:

Noel Pietsch Shaw


Chad Sakumoto


Jeff Dinsmore

Trevor Benn
Erin Shon
Mr. Jeff Arce
Mr. Kenwei Chong
Mr. Jeff Dinsmore
Mr. Brad Nicolai
Mrs. Noel Shaw
Mr. Ian MacNaughton
Mr. Christian Adams
Mr. Chad Goodfellow
Mr. Michael Okamoto
Mr. Larry Heim
Mr. Chad Sakumoto
Mr. Ryan Yamamoto
Mrs. Bonny Amemiya
Mr. Trevor Benn
Ms. Morgan Kaya
Mr. Robert Kurisu
Mr. Sean Tadaki
Mr. Henry Yoon
Mr. Ryan Donn
Mr. Alex Fergus
Mrs. Christina Hause
Mr. Mark Higa
Ms. Kris Hui
Mr. Ryan Kawamoto
Mrs. Erin Shon
Mr. Tony Mizuno
Mr. Nathan Okubo
Ms. Alison Tomisato Alves
Mr. Matt Sasaki
Ms. Chynna Stone
Mr. Travis Watanabe